The Show Off Bug

I found this bug in the terrace… at first I thought it is some piece of paper with some drawing… With a closer look I realized it is a bug with a beautiful design on its wings. So no waiting, got my macro and shot this pic…

Image

The design simply amazes me… It is the same design done in perfect symmetry on both the wings.  It could be interpreted as so many different ways… African Art/Painting, Halloween pumpkin carving, etc… How do we explain such wonderful artwork on bugs… I mean Seriously!!!

Thanks for visiting… Hope you liked the pic. Please leave your comments or thoughts… Love to hear from you. Cheers!

5 thoughts on “The Show Off Bug

  1. It is stunningly beautiful. And if it were an ink blot picture I had to identify, I would describe it as a floppy eared dog in a skeleton suit!

Leave a Reply

